Technology

A way to Remove your Facebook information without deleting your account

With the newest news regarding Facebook’s nefarious activities, we’re all thinking that it’s time we leave this toxic relationship, but it’s tough when it’s the most (or even only) means we communicate with friends and family around the world. If you wish to #DeleteFacebook, however really need to stay your account alive for various reasons, you’re not alone.

You can take away as much knowledge about yourself as possible, and save and protect precious memories from being collected and used while not your express consent, while still maintaining an account on Facebook. It’s not a perfect resolution, but it’ll scale back the number of your personal life that Facebook takes from you for its gain. To get more information, you can easily find a solution to your problem by visiting our Facebook support number.

How to delete Facebook posts

The base of my project consisted of a Chrome extension referred to as Social Book Post Manager (which I will imagine is quite popular lately). The extension basically runs on your Activity Log and permits you to delete posts, in contrast to posts and hide/unhide posts from your Facebook history. you’ll drill down and run it by year & month, or simply “select all” and move to the city. There’s conjointly a speed setting that permits you to dial-in however well it works.
My process concerned running the extension multiple times for deletion, unliking and hiding posts. It took me about a day and a to finally get every sweep to come back to zero results. On to the next phase: Photos.

Must Read:  Get Instant QuickBooks Support For Fixed Your Issues

How to delete Facebook photos

If you’ve managed to be organized and place your photos into albums right along your Facebook journey, your ways pay off big time now. Deleting albums is far easier than deleting individual photos as you’ll be able to kill a whole album (and the photos within) with simply a few clicks, whereas standalone photos need to be removed one-by-one. Yikes.

How to delete a Facebook photo album

See the source image

This method is fairly fast and painless (depending on how many albums you’ll have) and removes the album itself and every one the photos at intervals said album. First of all, Go to your Photos page and click on Albums.

  •  First of all, Go to your Photos page and click on Albums.
  • Go to the album you wish to delete
  • Click the gear on the highest right and choose Delete Album
  • Click to verify

How to delete individual Facebook photos

This is one in every of those “wow, do I actually wish to try to do this?” moments. If you’ve got loads of photos that don’t have AN album to decision home, this can take you quite whereas. Yes, you wish to delete every individual icon one at a time — and it sucks.

  • Go to your photos page
  • Click the icon to open it
  • Click choices on the menu bar below the icon
  • Select Delete This icon and click on Delete

How to untag yourself from Facebook photos

While you’ll delete your own photos, you will still be labeled in photos that somebody else has announced. For these, you’ll have to be compelled to take away your tag from everyone to be unchained.

  • First, you go to your activity log, then click photos and videos on the left and then select the option for the photos you are labeling
  •  click to envision the box to the left of the posts you’d prefer to take away a tag from
  • Click Report/Remove Tags at the highest of the page
  • Click Untag Photos to substantiate
Must Read:  Virtual Reality or Artificial Intelligence

How to Hide Your Profile on Facebook

Facebook can be a great way to connect people, but Facebook can also be more public at times. If you want your Facebook profile to be less visible, there are several privacy options you can use to lock your information. By accessing your Facebook settings, you can also prevent people from reading the things you post and easily hide all your profile data.

If you need to hide your profile completely, you can temporarily disable your account. All your data will be saved but will be hidden from everyone on Facebook until you reactivate

In conclusion

I hope you liked this blog. Along with creating a remove your facebook information, many more people may have many issues. If you are having any problem related to this blog. You can then contact our facebook customer service team through a Facebook event for a faster and better solution. If you liked our blog, then you can comment on the blocks given below. I hope from you and I hope very much from you that you will definitely like our blog.

One Reply to “A way to Remove your Facebook information without deleting your account

  1. Nice post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and I’m inspired! Extremely helpful info specifically the final phase 🙂 I deal with such info much. I used to be seeking this particular info for a very lengthy time. Thanks and good luck.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *